Lying on the Spot

I have this problem where I can’t lie even when I know I should. It’s usually the smaller white lie variety, the ones that don’t really matter until you make the mistake of telling the truth.

Suddenly, I realize my mistake and I have to backpedal, only now my white lies aren’t believable.

It would have gone a lot easier if I had just done this.

One of these days, I need to learn how to lie on the spot.

This entry was posted in Human Interactions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lying on the Spot

  1. The Well-Liked Liar says:

    This reminds me of something I’ve been doing lately that has made my life measurably better: When approached on the street by canvassers asking things like, “Do you have a minute for the environment?” or “Do you have a minute for needy children?”, I respond by asking what organization they represent. Regardless of what they say, I then tell them I give money to that organization annually. They’re psyched and leave me alone, I’m psyched because they’re leaving me alone and I seem awesome. It’s definitely more than a white lie, but it makes everybody so happy!

    Like

  2. Rewa'z Pages says:

    I find myself in these situations all the damn time! love the post 🙂

    Like

  3. Rewa'z Pages says:

    I find myself in these situations all the damn time! love the post 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment